We Made It!!! šŸ„³

Time for some Pura Vida

Yes, we made it to Costa Rica after the craziest travel experience of my life.

If youā€™re new here, the TLDR is that I flew to move to back to Costa Rica with my dog on August 6th, and they sent us back to LA twice in one week because my vet in California screwed up the health certificate.

Fast forward two weeks later, a new certificate, and my dog and I are back in Costa Rica. šŸŒ“

My friend picked us up early Monday evening and had a margarita in hand for me šŸ˜‚ (I wasnā€™t driving, and itā€™s not illegal for passengers here).

I spent all day yesterday getting my place back in order (yep, I got my same place back, which Iā€™m thrilled about).

Iā€™m currently working at my kitchen table and will have a new desktop made for my standing desk legs, which I brought down in the next few weeks. I havenā€™t been at my iMac for a good 5 weeks, and it felt like a big screen TV when I first sat down (32 in. vs. my 15 in. laptop!).

Letā€™s just say I am thrilled to be back at my computer with no immediate travel plans, packing, or putting away of anything to be done.

Yaā€™ girl is a little tired, but the view is certainly helping (although the tree in front of my windows directly facing the ocean has gotten pretty big, but I can still see water, so #nocomplaints).

Stay tuned for more sunset pics soon šŸ˜Š.

So, now what?

Wellā€¦

Iā€™m spending most of today finishing up this weekā€™s newsletter and getting back into some sort of groove (I say ā€˜most of todayā€™ because I may be heading out for an iced coffee and some banana bread at my favorite cafe).

I want to keep things as simple as possible regarding the planning. In other words, Iā€™m not jumping into a project management tool.

Thatā€™s not a today task.

Today is all about, dare I say it, ā€œgetting my groove backā€ (thank you, Stella, for that one- a book & movie if youā€™re unfamiliar).

Hereā€™s how Iā€™m approaching this:

Iā€™ve got my personal brand and site and am launching the ā€œWomen, Wisdom, & Wealthā€ newsletter and podcast in September.

With my personal brand, Iā€™ll be reviewing my products, deciding what to keep, and getting rid of everything else (Iā€™m thinking one or two, max).

My focus on KimDoyal.com will be the one or two simple products and coaching.

One product will be STORYSlides (I hit pause on that with everything going on in the last five weeks), and the other will probably be ā€œEverything is Content.ā€

And me being me, there will probably be some sort of visual I can share with you on this process (Procreate or Appleā€™s simple Freeform doodling app. Iā€™m super slow at Procreate, so probably the Apple app).

As for Women, Wisdom, & Wealth, hereā€™s where Iā€™m at:

  • Plan out the first six issues of the newsletter

  • Get the schedule back on track for podcast interviews (and reach out to the initial interviews Iā€™ve done to give them an update)

  • Start setting up the Substack publication (more on why Iā€™m using Substack later, but Iā€™ll be sharing my journey as a case study here and on my site)

All that being said, I still need to take it easy this week.

My sleep isnā€™t quite back on track (I will be hauling another mattress down here - amen for memory foam mattresses that come compressed and in a box), and I think a beach walk will do us good (me & Lily šŸ¶).

On that note, itā€™s time for more coffee!

Have a wonderful day,
Kim

p.s. If youā€™re not already a Convertbox user, theyā€™re running a special with $100 the lifetime license! I love Convertbox (the only popup I use). Get it here.